CSWRI Logo CSWRI Title ICAR Logo  
BLTC BRTC

Cadre Strength



Staff strength under different categories as sanctioned, filled and vacant is shown in table.
Staff strength in the Institute as on 01.04.2018

Categories Sanctioned Filled Vacant
Director 1 0 1
Principal Scientist 9 6 3
Senior Scientist 12 08 04
Scientist 60 41 19
Total 82 55 27
Technical 106 87 19
Administrative 83 37 46
Skilled Support Staff 151 22 129
Grand Total 422 201 221
 

Employ Name Designation Discipline Tel. No. E-mail
Dr Arun Kumar Director Animal Genetic & Breeding 01437 220162 karunt04@yahoo.com, cswriavikanagar@yahoo.com, director.cswri@icar.gov.in


Animal Genetics and Breeding Division (Official e-mail id: agb.cswri@icar.gov.in)

Dr Arun Kumar Head, Principal Scientist Animal Genetics and Breeding 01437-220137 karunt04@gmail.com
Dr. R. C. Sharma Principal Scientist Animal Genetics and Breeding 01437-220137 rcsagb@gmail.com , ramesh.sharma1@icar.gov.in
Dr Prasanta Kumar Mallick Principal Scientist Animal Genetics and Breeding 01437-220137 pkvetsrrc@gmail.com
Dr S.S. Misra Senior Scientist Animal Genetics and Breeding 01437 220137 ssmisra01@gmail.com
Dr Indrasen Chauhan Scientist Animal Genetics and Breeding 01437-220137 indrasenchauhan@gmail.com , indrasen.chauhan@icar.gov.in
Dr Gopal Ramdasji Gowane Scientist Animal Genetics and Breeding 01437 220137 gopalgowane@gmail.com , Gopal.Gowane@icar.gov.in
Dr Rajeev Kumar Scientist Animal Genetics and Breeding 01437-220158 rajivbiotech028@gmail.com , Rajiv.Kumar@icar.gov.in
Dr S Raja Pandi Asst. Chief Technical Officer Animal Genetics and Breeding 01437-220137 rajapandivet@yahoo.co.in
Dr Om Prakash Koli Chief Technical Officer Animal Genetics and Breeding 01437-220126 opkoli60@gmail.com , Om.Prakash4@icar.gov.in
Mr A. K. Prasad Sr. Technical Officer Animal Genetics and Breeding 01437-220137 Ashok.Prasad@icar.gov.in
Mr. R.K. Meena Technical Officer Animal Genetics and Breeding 01437-220137 RamKhilari.Meena@icar.gov.in
Mr Yogi Raj Meena Technical Officer Animal Genetics and Breeding 01437-220137 yrmeena79@gmail.com
Mr Ram Rai Meena Technical Officer Animal Genetics and Breeding 01437-220137


Arid Region Campus, Bikaner (arcbikaner.cswri@icar.gov.in)

Dr H.K. Narula I/c Head & Principal Scientist Animal Genetic & Breeding 9414968748 hknarula67@gmail.com
Dr Nirmala Saini Sr. Scientist Animal Nutrition 9413172150 nirmala.saini@rediffmail.com
Dr Ashish Chopra Scientist Anim. Gen & Breed 0151-2250322 ashishchopra1234@gmail.com
Ashok Kumar Scientist Animal Reproduction and Gynaecology 0151-2250322 drashokkumar39@gmail.com
Dr Ghous Ali Scientist Agronomy 8094392230 alighous86@gmail.com
Sh Chandan Prakash Scientist Vety. Microbiology
Dr P.R. Sharma Chief Technical Officer Animal Genetic & Breeding 9460269546 prabhuramcswri@gmail.com
Dr Vimal Malhotra Chief Technical Officer Zoology 9929830003 vimal_mehrotra@yahoo.co.in
Mr Madan Lal Chaudhary Technical Officer 9829712472 mlchaudhary1966@gmail.com
Mr R.K. Singh Technical Officer 9660255965 karanravi1959@gmail.com
Mr. Hawa Singh Technical Officer 9460789254 singhhawa1960@gmail.com
Mr. Abhay Kumar Technical Officer
Mr Shashank Jain AAO 8239292504


Animal Nutrition Division (Official e-mail id:an.cswri@icar.gov.in)

Dr A. Sahoo Principal Scientist and Head Animal Nutrition 01437-220143 sahooarta@yahoo.co , Artabandhu.Sahoo@icar.gov.in
Dr A.K. Shinde Principal Scientist LPM 01437 220168 akshinde58@yahoo.com , ajay.shinde@icar.gov.in
Dr S.K. Sankhyan Principal Scientist Animal Nutrition 01437-220143 surendra_sankhyan@yahoo.com , Surendra.Sankhyan@icar.gov.in
Dr R. S. Bhatt Principal Scientist Animal Nutrition 01437 220143 bhatt_rs@yahoo.com , Randhir.Bhatt@icar.gov.in
Dr S.C. Sharma Principal Scientist Agronomy 01437-220143 drscs63@gmail.com , Suresh.Sharma@icar.gov.in
Dr Kalyan De Scientist LPM 01437 220129 kalyande2007@gmail.com , Kalyan.De@icar.gov.in
Sh Banwari Lal Scientist Agronomy 01437-220143 Banwari.Lal@icar.gov.in
Dr R.B. Sharma Assistant Chief Technical Officer Animal Nutrition 01437-220143 Ramesh.Sharma2@icar.gov.in
Mr M.C. Meena Asstt. Chief Technical Officer Animal Nutrition 01437-220143 mcmeena72@gmail.com
Mr R.P. Chaturvedi Technical Officer Animal Nutrition 01437-220143 Rameshwar.Chaturvedi@icar.gov.in
Tarun Kumar Jain Technical Officer Animal Nutrition 01437-220143 Tarun.Jain@icar.gov.in


Northern Temperate Research Station, Garsa -mail Id: ntrsgarsa.cswri@icar.gov.in)

Dr O.H. Chaturvedi Head & Principal Scientist Animal Nutrition 01902-272231 omharichaturvedi@yahoo.co.in
Mr Manoj Kumar Sharma Senior Technical Officer
Shri D.L. Verma AAO


Physiology and Biochemistry Division (Official e-mail id: apb.cswri@gmail.com)

Dr Raghvendar Singh Head Animal Biochemistry 01437-220165 raghdendar.singh@icar.gov.in
Dr S M K Naqvi Principal Scientist Animal Physiology 01437 220165 naqvismk@yahoo.co.in, naqvismk@gmail.com , smk.naqvi@icar.gov.in
Dr Davendra Kumar Principal Scientist Animal Reproduction 01437 220165 davendraror@yahoo.co.in , Davendra.Kumar@icar.gov.in
Dr Vijay Kumar Scientist(SS) Animal Physiology 01437-220165 vijay.kumar2@icar.gov.in
Dr Rajni Kumar Paul Scientist Biochemistry 01437-200165 drrajani1980@gmail.com , Rajani.Paul@icar.gov.in
Dr. Vijay Kumar Saxena Scientist Biochemistry 01437 220165 drvijaysaxena@gmail.com , Vijay.Saxena@icar.gov.in
Dr Bahire Sanghratna Vishanath Scientist Animal Reproduction 01437-220165 drsangha15@gmail.com , Bahire.Sanghratna@icar.gov.in
Dr Krishnappa Balaganur Scientist Animal Reproduction 01437 220165 drkittyb@rediffmail.com
Dr Arpita Mohapatra Scientist Physiology and Biochemistry 01437-220165 drarpita.cswri@gmail.com
Satyaveer Singh Dangi Scientist Animal Physiology 01437-220165
Mr. Ranjeet Singh Senior Technical Officer Physiology and Biochemistry 01437-220165 Ranjeet.Singh2@icar.gov.in


Animal Health Division (Official e-mail id: ah.cswri@icar.gov.in)

Dr S.R. Sharma I/c Head & Principal Scientist Veterinary Medicine 01437-220142 saarsharma@gmail.com , Sita.Sharma@icar.gov.in
Dr F.A. Khan Principal Scientist Parasitology 01437 220142 fakhan1962@yahoo.com , FaizAhmed.Khan@icar.gov.in
Dr G.G. Sonawane Senior Scientist Vet. Pathology 01437-220142 sganesh413@yahoo.com , Ganesh.Sonawane@icar.gov.in
Dr C.P. Swarnkar Scientist (SG) Vet. Parasitology 01437-220142 swarnkarcp@yahoo.com , Chander.Swarnkar@icar.gov.in
Dr Jyoti Kumar Scientist Vet Microbiology 01437 220142 jyotivet@gmail.com , Jyoti.Kumar@icar.gov.in
Dr D.K. Sharma Scientist (Study Leave) Veterinary Medicine 01437-220142 dr.dushsharma@gmail.com , dushyant.sharma@icar.gov.in
Dr S.Jegaveera Pandian Scientist Veterinary Medicine 01437-220142 jeganicar@gmail.com


Textile Manufacturing and Textile Chemistry Division (E-mail Id: tmtc.cswri@icar.gov.in)

Dr D.B. Shakyawar I/c Head & Principal Scientist 01437 220179 dbshakya_67@yahoo.co.in ,
Dr. N. Shanmugam Principal Scientist Textile Manufacture 01437-220179 dr.shanmugam@gmail.com , nShanmugam.N@icar.gov.in
Er Ajay Kumar Scientist Textile Chemistry 01437 220179 kumarajay8171@gmail.com ,
Dr. Vinod Kadam Scientist Textile Manufacture 01437 220179 vinod.kadam@icar.gov.in
Shekhar Das Scientist Textile Manufacture 01437-220179 sekhar.tex@gmail.com , Sekhar.Das@icar.gov.in
Shri Seiko Jose Scientist Textile Chemistry seiko_jose2005@yahoo.co.in
Mr Nehru Lal Meena Senior Technical Officer 01437-220179 nehrulal@yahoo.co.in


Transfer of Technology and Social Science Division (E-mail Id: totss.cswri@icar.gov.in)

Dr S.C. Sharma I/c & Principal Scientist TOT&SS 01437-220155 drscs63@gmail.com , Suresh.Sharma@icar.gov.in
Dr Raj Kumar Scientist Vet. Extension Education 01437 220155 rkcgohana@gmail.com , Raj.Kumar7@icar.gov.in
Dr. Leela Ram Gurjar Scientist Vet. Ext. Edu 01437-220155 sindhu.iari@gmail.com , Leela.Gurjar@icar.gov.in
Dr Rang Lal Meena Scientist Agronomy 01437-220155 rl.meena1@icar.gov.in
Dr S.L. Sisodia Chief Technical Officer (Veterinary Officer) 01437-220138 shankar_1981960@yahoo.co.in , Sankar.Sisodia@icar.gov.in
Mr B.S. Sahu Chief Technical Officer Transfer of Technology and Social Science 01437-220155 Balbir.Sahu@icar.gov.in
Mr Ratan Lal Bairwa Senior Technical Officer 01437-220155 Ratan.Bairwa@icar.gov.in
Mr. D.K. Yadav Technical Officer 01437-220155 Dinesh.Yadav@icar.gov.in


Grassland and Forage Agronomy Section


Livestock Products Technology Section (E-mail Id: lpt.cswri@icar.gov.in)

Dr A. K. Shinde Principal Scientist and Incharge LPM 01437-220168 akshinde58@yahoo.com , ajay.shinde@icar.gov.in
Dr Y.P. Gadekar Scientist LPT 01437-220153 yogirajlpt@gmail.com , yogesh.gadekar@icar.gov.in
Dr. Arvind Scientist (LPT) LPT 01437-220162 lugaks3311@gmail.com


Farm Section (e-mail Id: farm.cswri@icar.gov.in)

Mr Shyam Singh Farm Supdt (T-9) and Incharge 01437-220160 shyamsingh661@gmail.com , Shyam.Singh2@icar.gov.in
Mr Sita Ram Meena Asstt. Chief Technical Officer 01437-220154 Sita.Meena1@icar.gov.in
Mr. M.R. Meena Sr. Technical Officer 01437-220160 Maharam.Meena@icar.gov.in
Mr J.P. Bairwa Sr. Technical Officer 01437-220160 Jagdish.Prasad2@icar.gov.in


Animal Biotechnology Section (Official e-mail id: abt.cswri@icar.gov.in)

Dr R.C. Sharma I/c & Principal Scientist ABT
Mr Amar Singh Meena Scientist Biotechnology 01437 220158 amarsingh23@gmail.com


Fibre Physics Section (E-mail Id: tmtc.cswri@icar.gov.in)


Prioritization, Monitoring and Evaluation (E-mail Id: pme.cswri@icar.gov.in)

Dr A.K. Shinde Principal Scientist and Incharge 01437-220168 akshinde58@yahoo.com
Dr C.P. Swarnkar Scientist (SG)
Dr Y.P. Gadekar Scientist 01437 220153 yogirajlpt@gmail.com
Mr J.P. Meena Senior Technical Officer


Institute Technology Management Unit

Dr F.A. Khan Principal Scientist & I/c Parasitology 01437 220142 fakhan1962@yahoo.com


Agricultural Knowledge Management Unit (Official e-mail id: akmu.cswri@icar.gov.in)

Mr M.L. Jangid Chief Technical Officer & Incharge AKMU 01437 220149 jangidjjn@gmail.com
Sunil Saini Technician AKMU 01437-220149 sunil.saini@icar.gov.in , sunilsaini7p@gmail.com


Administration (Official e-mail id: adm1.cswri@icar.gov.in)

Mr Suresh Kumar Chief Administrative Officer Administration 01437-220164 cao.cswri@icar.gov.in , suresh.kumar3@icar.gov.in
Ram Avtar Sharma PA to Director DPC 01437-220162 Ramavtar.Sharma1@icar.gov.in , sharmara1960@gmail.com
Krishna Bhagwan Bairwa AAO DPC 01437-220250 Krishna.Bairwa@icar.gov.in , kbbairwaaao@gmail.com
Ajay Kumar Meena Assistant DPC 01437-220250 anry_ars@yahoo.com
Ram Prasad Mali Skilled Support Staff DPC
BudhNarayan Mali Skilled Support Staff DPC buddhnarayanmali@gmail.com
Mr. Neeraj Tanwar Administrative Officer & Incharge ADM-1 01437-220250 neeraj.tanwar@icar.gov.in , neeraj.geccivil@gmail.com
Mr Shivji Ram Jat Assistant Administrative Officer ADM-I shivjiramcswri@gmail.com
Mr M.A. Khan Assistant Administrative Officer ADM-1 01437-220250 khan201038@yahoo.in
Mahendra Kumar Sharma Assistant ADM-1 01437-220250 Mahendra.Sharma@icar.gov.in , mahendrabagda12@gmail.com
Harish Chandra Tabiyad Assistant ADM-1 01437-220250 Harish.Tabiyad@icar.gov.in
Rajesh Mishra Assistant ADM-1 01437-220250 Rajesh2@icar.gov.in
Aman Deep Punia Assistant ADM-1 01437-220250 Aman.Punia@icar.gov.in
Ram Prasad Jat Assistant ADM-1 01437-220250 Ram.Jat@icar.gov.in , ramprasadjat026@gmail.com
Kali Shankar Skilled Support Staff ADM-1 kali.sharma58387@gmail.com
Ram Prasad / Bajranga Skilled Support Staff ADM-1 ramprasadmali.1551968@gmail.com
Mr Ram Pal Verma Assistant Administrative Officer & Incharge Adm -II 01437-220133 Ram.Verma1@icar.gov.in
Bhag Chand Shrimal Assistant Adm -II 01437-220133 Bhag.Shrimal@icar.gov.in , shrimalbc@gmail.com
Mahaveer Parsad Assistant Adm -II 01437-220177 Mahaveer.Prasad@icar.gov.in , prasadmp1970@gmail.com
Sidhartha Assistant Adm -II 01437-220133 Sidhartha@icar.gov.in , sidhrath1959@gmail.com
Devi Lal Mourya Upper Division Clerk Adm -II 01437-220133 Devi.Mourya@icar.gov.in , devmaurya2011@gmail.com
Mr. Harshit Agarwal Administrative Officer & Incharge Store & Purchase Section 01437-220177 harshit.agarwal@icar.gov.in
Mr Sanjay Sharma Assistant Administrative Officer Store & Purchase Section 01437-220177 sanjay.sharma2@icar.gov.in
Ritesh Kumari Assistant Store & Purchase Section 01437-220250 Ritesh.Kumari@icar.gov.in
Rakesh Kumar Jain Assistant Store & Purchase Section 01437-220177 Rakesh.Jain@icar.gov.in , rkjain591@gmail.com
Laxmi Kant Kashyap Assistant Store & Purchase Section 01437-220177 laxmi.Kashyap@icar.gov.in , kashyaplk@gmail.com
Raman Lal Kalausa Assistant Store & Purchase Section 01437-220177 Raman.Kalasua@icar.gov.in
Chandra Prakash Tailor Upper Division Clerk Store & Purchase Section 01437-220177 Chandra.Tailor@icar.gov.in , tailor_chandraprakash@yahoo.com


Southern Regional Research Centre, Mannavanur (E-mail Id: srrcmannavanur.cswri@icar.gov.in)

Dr A.S.Rajendiran Principal Scientist and Incharge 04542-276414 as.rajendiran@gmail.com
Dr G. Nagarajan Senior Scientist Animal Biotechnology
Dr P. Thirumurugan Sr. Scientist LPM muruganvetlpm70@gmail.com
Dr. Thirumaran, SMK Scientist Animal Genetics & Breeding smktmaran@gmail.com
Dr Pachaiyappan K. Scientist Vet. Ext. Edu. 04542-276414 pachaiyappank@gmail.com
Mr G.Murali Technical Officer


Instrument and Electrical Unit

Er. Ajay Kumar Sr. Scientist & Incharge
Sh K.K. Prasad Senior Technical Officer 01437-220150


Security Section (E-mail Id: security.cswri@icar.gov.in)

Mr S S Rao Security Supervisior 01437-220161


Estate Section (e-mail Id:estate.cswri@icar.gov.in)

Mr. Subhash Chand STO(Field Assistant (Estate))& I/c
Er K.K. Prasad Sr. Technical Officer
Mr M.S. Ghintala Technical Officer


H. R. D (email ID: hrd.cswri@icar.gov.in)

Dr S.K. Shankhyan Principal Scientist and Nodel Officer 01437-220281


Hindi Cell (e-Mail Id: hindi.cswri@icar.gov.in)

Mr J.P. Meena Senior Technical Officer


Workshop and Vehicle Section (E-mail Id : Vechile.cswri@icar.gov.in)

Sh Neeraj Tanwar AO,Incharge 01437-220166


Audit & Accounts (e-mail:fao.cswri@icar.gov.in)

Shri C.L. Meena A. F A O Audit & Accounts 01437-220132 Chuttan.Meena@icar.gov.in,clmeena20001@gmail.com
Badri Narayan Meena JFAO Audit & Accounts 01437-220132 badrinarayan1973@gmail.com
Manish Badola Assistant Audit & Accounts 01437-220132 Manish.Badola@icar.gov.in , badola4u@gmail.com
Pappu Meena Assistant Audit & Accounts 01437-220250 pappumundia19@gmail.com
Om Prakash Bahure Assistant Audit & Accounts 01437-220132 Om.Bahure@icar.gov.in , riddiz1998@gmail.com


Dispensary (E-mail ID:dispensary.cswri@icar.gov.in)


H. R. D (E-mail Id : hrd.cswri@icar.gov.in)


BBLC BBRC