CSWRI Logo CSWRI Title ICAR Logo  

BackDr. Rajendra Prasad Puraskar2016 awarded to Dr. Arun Kumar and team for Hindi technical book ‘UnnatBhedPalan’

Dr.  Arun Kumar Head, AG&B Division, ICAR-CSWRI, Avikanagar (Team leader) has been awarded Dr. Rajendra Prasad Puraskar2016 by Hon’ble Shri Radha Mohan Singh, Union Minister of Agriculture and Farmers Welfareon the occasion of 89th foundation day ofIndian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR) on 16th July, 2017for Hindi technical book mUUkr HksM+ ikyu (UnnatBhedPalan). Other members of the team were Dr. VineetBhasin, Principal Scientist (AG&B), Animal Science Division, ICAR Hqrs, New Delhi, Dr. S. M.K. Naqvi, Director, ICAR-Central Sheep and Wool Research Institute, Avikanagar and Dr. R.S. Gandhi, Assistant Director General (Animal Production & Breeding), ICAR, New Delhi. The award was conferred by Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR), New Delhi under Animal & Fisheries Sciences category and it consists of 1.00 lakh in cash and a citation.

The book ‘mUUkr HksM+ ikyu’, published by and available from Today and Tomorrow’s Printers and Publishers, New Delhi elaborated the different technical aspects of profitable and scientific sheep rearing in a very lucid and easily understandable Hindi. The book provides latest practical information on sheep farming useful to the farmers, sheep entrepreneurs and all concerned associated with sheep production who can easily understand and implement them. Also, it can serve as a beginners’ handbook in the field of advanced sheep farming.